ESCAPETOLOGY OF THE RAPTURE

rapture-not-secret-large

I totally disagree with all rapture theory, which is escapism. There is no escapism in Scripture that I can find. The “rapture” is a rather recent theory, which was made up in 1830s by John Nelson Darby. It all started with some visions given to Miss Margaret MacDonald where she saw that Jesus Christ is going to appear in two stages (i.e., His second coming). Personally, I believe what Miss MacDonald saw was accurate, but not the interpretation.

When I say I don’t agree with any rapture theory, I am not eliminating the possibility (probability) of people being taken by God like Enoch was… but that is outside the doctrine of what I believe is the escapetology of the “rapture.”

BTW – I get raptured every day when I ascend to be in and with Jesus Christ at the right hand of the Father (Ephesians 2:6). How about you?!

~ Robin Main

NOTE: The term “escapetology” was coined by Nancy Coen.

*****

Leave a Reply

