BETHEL ENCOUNTER ENGRAVED ON GOD’S THRONE

stairs-rainbow
According to Hebrew Writings, the image of Jacob sleeping at Bethel was engraved on the throne above. Selah.

“And he [Jacob] dreamt, and behold! A ladder was set earthward and its top reached heavenward; and behold! angels of God were ascending and descending on it. And behold! HASHEN was standing over him, and He said, ‘I am HASHEM, God of Abraham your father and God of Isaac; the ground upon which you are lying, to you will I give it and to your descendants. Your offspring shall be as the dust of the earth, and you shall spread out powerfully westward, eastward, northward, and southward; and all the families of the earth shall bless themselves by you and by your offspring. Behold, I am with you; I will guard you wherever you go, and I will return you to this soil; for I will not forsake you until I will have done what I have spoken about you. Jacob awoke from his sleep and said, ‘Surely, HASHEM is present in this place and I did not know! And he became frightened and said, ‘How awesome is this place! This is none other thab the abode of God and this is the gate of the heavens!’” (Genesis 28:12-17, The Tanack)

~ Robin Main

Leave a Reply

